Cock Robin Cups
These wax paper cups were used for “One in a Million” milkshakes and malts at Cock Robin in Naperville. They date to the early 1990s.
Started in Naperville in 1931 by Walter Fredenhagen and Earl Prince, the restaurant was first called Prince Castles and later changed to Cock Robin.
Cock Robin and Prince Castles were an iconic fixture in the Chicagoland area with their ice cream and steakburgers. The Naperville location closed in 2000.
Cock Robin was located on the east side of Washington Street in downtown Naperville just north of the DuPage River.